Women’s HERstory Month 2021

 
 
 
 
 
The “Women’s HERstory Month” committee is so excited to have assembled another incredible month of inspiring stories and performances to celebrate Women’s History Month. For the 2021 WHM theme, we decided “Iron Butterflies” would be the inspiration for all shows. This was the symbol used by the Suffragists to show determination and strength. We realized it lent itself as a perfect metaphor to exemplify what we have all experienced in the year 2020. The quarantining, similar to the cocoon; then reinvention and regrowth, such as the transformation of the chrysalis to caterpillar; to vaccination and ultimate survival – the triumphant butterfly!
 
 
 
 
 

 

Week One of Women’s HERstory Month

 

 

 

Full Schedule:

Please enjoy the short video on this page which provides an introduction to the offerings during Women’s HERstory month, for the upcoming weekend.  

 

 

Flo Asks After Ida B. Wells
with Q&A talkback

 

Saturday, March 6, at 7:00pm
Sunday, March 7, at 5:00pm

View Calendar Event

 

 

 

Exit Dance Theatre – Catching Breath

Friday, March 12, at 7:00pm
Sunday, March 14, at 5:00pm

View Calendar Event

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sheryl Faye presents Susan B. Anthony – Failure is Impossible

Saturday, March 13, at 7:00pm

View Calendar Event

 

 

 

 

 


Metamorphoses of Woman – Part One

Friday, March 19, at 7:00pm

View Calendar Event

 

 

 

 

Full Moon Story Slam
Theme: Iron Butterflies

Saturday, March 20, at 7:00pm

View Calendar Event

 

 

 

 

 

Metamorphoses of Woman – Part Two

Sunday, March 21, at 5:00pm

View Calendar Event

 

 

 

 

Reclaiming Their Time – Three Iron Butterflies of the 18th, 19th and 20th Centuries

Friday, March 26, at 7:00pm
Saturday, March 27, as 7:00pm
Sunday, March 28, at 5:00pm

View Calendar Event